Duncan Waitland of Crawfords Group Clinches 2023 Leadership Award

Grab a bargain in our online machinery auction - 24th - 28th June - Click here to view listings

2023 Leadership Awards

Group Parts Manager Wins Prestigious Industry Prize Sponsored by AGCO

Duncan Waitland, the Group Parts Manager at Crawfords Group in Writtle, Essex, has emerged as the distinguished recipient of the 2023 Leadership Award. This prestigious recognition was bestowed upon him at the Service Dealer Conference and Awards on November 30, 2023, an event that acknowledges excellence in the garden machinery, professional turfcare machinery, farm machinery, ATV, and forestry equipment industry.

A Triumph in Leadership: Duncan Waitland’s Success

The award, sponsored by AGCO, was presented to Duncan Waitland by Jason Webb, Manager of National Aftersales Commercial, UK & Ireland, from AGCO. The Service Dealer Awards, in their 19th year, highlight exceptional sales, service advice, and support by dealers in various sectors. The ceremony also acknowledges accomplishments in categories such as New Technician of the Year, Best New Initiative, and Star of the Dealership.

Recognition for Exemplary Leadership

The judges lauded Duncan Waitland for consistently demonstrating exemplary leadership in his role as Group Parts Manager at Crawfords Group. One notable achievement was his collaboration with the sales department to develop parts contingencies for sold machines. Additionally, he played a pivotal role in the company’s IT system development and contributed significantly to the successful integration of Agwood into Crawfords Group.

The judges’ statement emphasised, “Duncan’s leadership qualities, dedication, and numerous accomplishments have had a profound impact on the success and cohesion of Crawfords Group.”

Industry Acknowledgment

Steve Gibbs, the editor of Service Dealer magazine, expressed his enthusiasm for celebrating the best in specialist, local dealer expertise each year. Winning companies and individuals, according to Gibbs, exemplifies how exceeding customer expectations is standard practise in their working lives. He highlighted the significance of personal, highly skilled, one-to-one service in an era when the consumer journey can be increasingly depersonalised.

In these times when the consumer journey can be increasingly depersonalised, our Dealer of the Year winners prove that friendly, highly skilled, one-to-one service is both vital and to be cherished.

Steve Gibbs

In conclusion, Duncan Waitland’s achievement not only reflects his personal success but also underscores Crawfords Group’s commitment to excellence in leadership and customer service. The 2023 Leadership Award stands as a testament to his outstanding contributions to the industry, making him a role model for aspiring leaders in the field.

Leave a Comment